My Week On Instagram #16


Dear reader

I’m so sorry that I’m posting this on a Tuesday. Time goes by so fast and before you know, the week is over already.

On Thursday I met up with my dear friend, Febe who started a blog recently. I’ll link her below. We went to the Soup’r for lunch. In my opinion, they serve the best soup in Ghent. Beside soup, you can also opt for salads, sandwiches and even dessert. Febe went for a thai curry soup with pieces of chicken and peanuts and I had the Asparagus soup. I wish I knew the recipe.

After our lunch, we went to one of my favorite shops at the moment. It calls ‘Rituals’ and I love the concept. Most of the products are for your body but you can also buy make up, tea en a few home decor things. I had to buy a gift box for a friend of mine (Lore) who would give a surprise BBQ later that week. The shop-assistant asked if we needed any help and said that they had an amazing deal. All the skincare products were 2+1 which gave us the opportunity to buy an amazing present for Lore.

We spent like an hour in that shop because the girl started to test some products on our hands. Febe and I loved it so much that we bought 3 products for ourselves. I also really liked the fact that she gave us a lot of information about the products.

I bought the exfoliator, a product that you have to use twice a week to scrub off all the dead skin of your face. You have to be very gentle on your skin with the product because their are a lot of grains in it. The second product I bought was a toner. Basically you have to use this after you removed your make up to remove the excess make up. It gives your pores the chance to close up. Lastly, I bought the day cream. This was also the most expensive product but I knew, it would be a investment. I have been using these products for a week now and I seriously can’t complain. My skin looks great and I don’t have any pimples right now. The fact that I have been juicing lately, will also be a reason for that I think.

Ok, that description was waaay too long! Let’s move on…

After all the shopping, we were a little bit thirsty and we decided to have a drink. I went for my usual tea, lemon tea this time and Febe went for the freshly squeezed lemon juice. They gave her sugar to make it less sour and a little can of water. I had a taste and I found it so tasty that I tried to make my own lemonade at home. It was a success.

Afterwards, we went home again. I enjoy spending time with Febe. I always have a great time with her and she’s just a nice person to talk with. I feel comfortable and that’s a big thing for me because most of the time, I’m anxious to meet up with someone.

IMG_2111On Friday night I had to work but I didn’t mind because I really needed the money. On Saturday, I went for a 40 minutes run. That night, I picked up my boyfriend to go to the BBQ of Lore. She wanted to surprise her boyfriend, Francis’ best friend, for his birthday. His reaction was really cute because he had no idea. We all had the best time. I love parties like this : good music, delicious food, lovely people,… After dinner we decided to sit by the fire that the boys made in the garden. It was 2 am already when I finally got home.

IMG_2107On Sunday I had to go to a family party for my cousin’s communion. We barely see each other so it was nice to catch up.

Do you see your family a lot ?

Margot

* Febe’s blog : http://livelonglaughhardlovemuch.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

