Spelt Rasberry Muffins


c37380b0bbe711e3883d0002c99a60be_8Yesterday, it was my 19th birthday. I wanted to make something festive but still good for you. I had been eyeing a blogger (I’ll link her below) for a while now and when she blogged about these spelt rasberry muffins, I knew I wanted to make them. They are sugar free, gluten free and dairy free (if you use a dairy free milk of course). I had all the ingredients in my house, except for the almond milk. I used regular milk instead.

I started and contrary to what I thought, I took me not even 10 minutes to make the dough. I tasted it and I found it pretty tasty. However, the baked muffins dissapointed a little bit. I thought they would have the same texture as a regular muffin but they didn’t. They had more the texture of bread pudding. I also didn’t really like the rasberries in it because they were too predominant in the muffin. In my opinion, I would serve them for breakfast and not as a dessert. They were good though. It just wasn’t as good as I thought they would be.

You can find the recipe here : http://www.ilovehealth.nl/frambozen-speltmuffins/

Maybe you like them better!

Margot

One thought on “Spelt Rasberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

