(Sugar Free) Gingerbread Cookies


a0b8b880b29911e3a08d0e239001fb18_8On Sunday, my mom always bakes a cake for my family. Unlike my other family members, I’ve never really been fond of anything cakey related. You do can make happy with a cookie. I was in search for one that still tasted like an average cookie but wasn’t as bad for you (it still wasn’t healthy but you get the point 😉 ).

Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside … That’s how I would describe the perfect cookie. I’ve never really made an effort to try to make one of these at home. Today was the day that I finally gave my first try on it and it was tasty as hell. I came upon this website by Andrew Muller who makes easy sugar free recipes. I’ll link him below.

I reduced the recipe and got 10 large cookies in total. Here are the ingredients :

1 small egg – 1/2 cup butter – 1 1/4 self raising flour – 3/4 cup raw sugar – 1 tsp ground ginger – 1 tsp cinnamon – 1/4 tsp nutmeg

Mix the dry ingredients with the wet ingredients. Make cookies of the dough and bake it in the oven for 9 minutes at 190°.

I found the cookie incredibly tasty. To me, the consistency was perfect. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. The only thing I would change the next time is the amount of sugar. I would reduce the amount of sugar a little bit.

Margot

*http://www.easy-sugar-free-recipes.com/

One thought on “(Sugar Free) Gingerbread Cookies

Leave a Reply

