ASMR


Today, I’m going to share something very special that I discovered a few months ago. I don’t exactly remember how I saw this for the first time but that doesn’t really matter. It’s a lifesaver for people that need something to relax or people who have difficulties to sleep.

It’s called ASMR which stands for Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response.

885926287_1368898445

This term describes a sensory experience characterized by a pleasant tingling sensation in the head and scalp, which can be triggered by sounds like whispering or brushing, and visual stimulus like painting or drawing. On Youtube, the phenomenon inspired the creation of “whisperer” videos, in which people attempt to trigger the viewer’s ASMR by speaking in a soft voice and making various sounds with inanimate objects.”

I love how I get these tingles and get so sleepy, just by watching 5 minutes of a video. I can’t describe the feeling you get. It’s just amazing but weird at the same time. In the beginning, I felt awkward watching this but now I even recommend my family and friends watching it.

ASMR is very new but in a few months, almost everyone will know about this.It’s just very on trend right now and people are talking about it on the Internet, TV, papers,…

I have a few favorite ASMR gurus :

  1. http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzsipLeHCLiFAB81hfDjnmg
  2. http://www.youtube.com/user/GentleWhispering
  3. http://www.youtube.com/user/TheWaterwhispers (She’s Dutch!)
Leave a Reply

